direkt zum Inhalt springen

direkt zum Hauptnavigationsmenü

TU Berlin

Inhalt des Dokuments

The Cooperation Area

Definition of the Cooperation Area
WANACU has a spatial focus on the countries of West Asia and North Africa and on the former Soviet countries in West Asia. This area has been the most important area of co-operation for School VI in recent years. The target region of WANACU does not clearly refer to an established political or geographical regional term as such cannot be labeled. The reason to regard a larger number of countries in the region of West Asia / North Africa as one region is that some general conditions are very similar, such as:

  • Arid/ semi arid climate
  • Similar natural resources
  • High degree of urbanisation
  • High population growth
  • Islam as dominant religion
  • Cultural and historic similarities
  • Geographic neighborhood to the EU
Potential WANACU Cooperation Area

The countries that belong to WANACU's potential area of cooperation are: Afghanistan, Algeria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Yemen, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Kirgizia, Qatar, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Tadzhikistan, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan.

Zusatzinformationen / Extras

Quick Access:

Schnellnavigation zur Seite über Nummerneingabe

Auxiliary Functions